Walnut Springs ISD

Terms of Office for School Board Members		
Name	Term Begin	Term Expiration
Honzie L. Rodgers	April 1960	April 1963
E. G. Ralls	April 1960	April 1963
Wayman Huffman	April 1961	April 1964
G. C. Caldwell Left position / filled by Marcus Munden	April 1961	April 1964
Marcus Munden		April 1964
Jessie Jones	April 1962	April 1965
Herbert Collins	April 1962	April 1965
M. J. Fox – resigned Aug 2, 1962	April 1962	April 1965
Jay McCarty — appointed to fill vacancy	Aug 1962	April 1965
Honzie Rogers	April 1963	April 1966
W.D Gafford	April 1963	April 1966
Marcus Munden	April 1964	April 1967
Wayman Huffman	April 1964	April 1967
Doyal (Buz) Sawyer	April 1964	April 1967
Jessie Jones	April 1965	April 1968
Herbert Collins	April 1965	April 1968
Jay McCarty	April 1965	April 1968
Honzie Rogers	April 1966	April 1969
W. D. Gafford	April 1966	April 1969
Theo Rundell Left Position / filled by Orville Riesing	April 1967	April 1970
Marcus Munden	April 1967	April 1970
Jesse Jones	April 1968	April 1971
Herbert Collins	April 1968	April 1971
Jay McCarty	April 1968	April 1971
Honzie Rogers	April 1969	April 1972
Tom Phillips	April 1969	April 1972
Theo Rundell / Orville Riesing	April 1970	April 1973
Marcus Munden / Bennett Morrow	April 1970	April 1973
Jesse Jones	April 1971	April 1974
Herbert Collins / R. G. Thomas	April 1971	April 1974
Jay McCarty	April 1971	April 1974
Honzie Rogers	April 1972	April 1975
Theo Rundell Deceased	April 1972	April 1975
Les Kagler - appointed until election)	1973	April 1974
Orville Riesing	April 1973	April 1976
Phillip Munden	April 1973	April 1976
Jesse Jones	April 1974	April 1977
Jay McCarty	April 1974	April 1977
R. G. Thomas	April 1974	April 1977
Jerry Lamb	April 1975	April 1978
Charles Richardson	April 1975	April 1978
Tommy Jackson	April 1976	April 1979
Phillip Munden	April 1976	April 1979
R. G. Thomas	April 1977	April 1980
Jay McCarty	April 1977	April 1980

Jesse J. Jones	April 1977	April 1980
Charles Richardson	April 1978	April 1981
Jerry Lamb	April 1978	April 1981
Tommy Jackson	April 1979	April 1982
Phillip Munden	April 1979	April 1982
Jay McCarty	April 1980	April 1983
R. G. Thomas	April 1980	April 1983
Jim Hamby	April 1980	April 1983
Jerry Lamb	April 1981	April 1984
Bennett Morrow	April 1981	April 1984
Tommy Jackson	April 1982	April 1985
J. W. Shipp	April 1982	April 1985
Jay McCarty	April 1983	April 1986
Marlin Dempsey	April 1983	April 1986
Jim Hamby	April 1983	April 1986
Jerry Lamb Resigned	April 1984	April 1987
Roberta Hilliard – appointed until election		
Larry Pullin	April 1984	April 1987
Eddy Garrett	April 1985	April 1988
Lonnie Halbert	April 1985	April 1988
Jay McCarty	May 1986	May 1989
Marlin Dempsey	May 1986	May 1989
William Offutt	May 1986	May 1989
Ted Williams	May 1987	May 1990
Larry Pullin	May 1987	May 1990
Eddy Garrett	May 1988	May 1991
Mike Huffman	May 1988	May 1991
Jay McCarty	May 1989	May 1992
Jerry Lamb	May 1989	May 1992
William Offutt	May 1989	May 1992
Charles Olson	May 1990	May 1993
Larry Pullin	May 1990	May 1993
Eddy Garrertt	May 1991	May 1994
Mike Huffman	May 1991	May 1994
William Offutt	May 1992	May 1995
Jerry Lamb	May 1992	May 1995
Jay McCarty – deceased May 1992	May 1992	May 1995
Mark Uloth — appointed July 1992 to fill position of Jay McCart	•	May 1993
Larry Pullin	May 1993	May 1996
Charles Olson	•	May 1996
	May 1993	•
Mark Uloth – 2 yr unexpired term	May 1993	May 1995
Eddy Garrett	May 1994	May 1997
Mike Huffman	May 1994	May 1997
William Offutt	May 1995	May 1998
Jerry Lamb	May 1995	May 1998
Mark Uloth	May 1995	May 1998
Lonnie Halbert — appointed unexpired term of Eddy Garrett	Sept 1995	May 1996
Charles Olson	May 1996	May 1999
Larry Pullin	May 1996	May 1999

T ' TT 11 . 1 . 1 . 1	M 1006	M 1007
Lonnie Halbert – 1 yr unexpired	May 1996	May 1997
Lonnie Halbert	May 1997	May 2000
Mike Huffman – resigned May 1998	May 1997	May 2000
William Offutt	May 1998	May 2001
Jerry Lamb	May 1998	May 2001
Mark Uloth	May 1998	May 2001
Ted Whitt — Appointed May 1998 appointed for Mike	May 1998	May 1999
Huffman Ted Whitt	May 1999	May 2002
Charles Olson	May 1999	May 2002
Henry Coate – 1 year unexpired / Mike Huffman	May 1999 May 1999	May 2002
	•	•
Brady Dempsey	May 2000	May 2003
Henry Coate	May 2000	May 2003
William Offutt – resigned July 2002	May 2001	May 2004
Jerry Lamb	May 2001	May 2004
Mark Uloth — resigned June 2001	May 2001	May 2004
Ted Whitt	May 2002	May 2005
Frank Carr — appointed / Mark Uloth	June 2001	May 2002
Charles Olson – resigned Dec 2004	May 2002	May 2005
Greg Morrow − 2 year unexpired (Mark/Frank)	May 2002	May 2004
David Short — appointed / William Offutt	Aug 2002	May 2003
Brady Dempsey	May 2003	May 2006
Henry Coate – Resigned Feb 2004	May 2003	May 2006
David Short	May 2003	May 2004
Jim Hamby — appointed Feb 2004/Henry Coate	May 2004	May 2006
Dan Olson	May 2004	May 2007
Jerry Lamb	May 2004	May 2007
Greg Morrow	May 2004	May 2007
Brent Prescher — Appointed Dec 2004/Charles Olson	Dec 2004	May 2005
Johnnie Billman	May 2005	May 2008
Joe Herring	May 2005	May 2008
Kay Offutt – appointed Dec 2005/ Jim Hamby	Dec 2005	May 2006
Kay Offutt	May 2006	May 2009
Rob Walls - resigned May 2008	May 2006	May 2009
Karen Jones – 1 yr unexpired / Jerry Lamb	May 2006	May 2007
Karen Jones	May 2007	May 2010
Greg Morrow — resigned June 2008	May 2007	May 2010
Terry Townley	May 2007	May 2010
Johnnie Billman	May 2008	May 2011
Joe Herring	May 2008	May 2011
Ted Whitt — Appointed July 2008 / Greg Morrow	July 2008	May 2009
Lanelle Galindo – Appointed July 2008/ Rob Walls	July 2008	May 2009
Ted Whitt	May 2009	May 2012
Lanelle Galindo	May 2009	May 2012
Brent Prescher – 1 year unexpired / Greg Morrow	May 2009	May 2012
Brent Prescher	May 2010	May 2010
Linda Hargrove	May 2010	=
	•	May 2013
Terry Townley	May 2010	May 2013
Johnnie Billman	May 2011	May 2014

In a Hamina	May 2011	Mary 2014
Joe Herring	May 2011	May 2014
Ted Whitt Jan 2014	May 2012	May 2015
Lanelle Galindo	May 2012	May 2015
Brent Prescher	May 2013	May 2016
Linda Hargrove	May 2013	May 2016
Terry Townley	May 2013	May 2016
Johnnie Billman	May 2014	May 2017
Joe Herring	May 2014	May 2017
Jeff Watson - 1 year unexpired / Ted Whitt	May 2014	May 2015
Lanelle Galindo	May 2015	May 2018
Sheryl Massart	May 2015	May 2018
Brent Prescher	May 2016	May 2019
Linda Hargrove	May 2016	May 2019
Terry Townley – resigned Dec 31, 2018	May 2016	May 2019
Johnnie Billman	May 2017	May 2020
Joe Herring	May 2017	May 2020
Lanelle Galindo	May 2018	May 2021
Clint Pullin	May 2018	May 2021
Brent Prescher	May 2019	May 2022
Linda Hargrove	May 2019	May 2022
Lauren Ortega	May 2019	May 2022
Johnnie Billman	May 2020	May 2023
Joe Herring	May 2020	May 2023